- If duplicate folders for the same direct connection were created, check the new folder for duplicates and delete the individual documents you don't need.
Duplicate folders for the same direct connection can be created if:
- Changes have been made to the connection by your suppliers, like changing the name of the bank account
- You’ve disconnected and then reconnected the direct connection
Duplicate documents might not be detected and marked as duplicate, as the direct connection could be seen as coming from a new connection. You'll need to manually check the new folder for duplicates and delete the individual documents you don't need.
New documents will continue to be added to the most recently created folder.
Merging folders isn't available for direct connections.
Once you’ve resolved your connection issues, customise your direct connection settings.