Revoke a User’s Access to a Hubdoc Organization

Summary: Learn how to revoke the access of an organization user. Learn how to revoke your practice users’ access to client organizations. 

Overview: 

  • Revoke a user’s access from the Organization
  • Revoke a practice user’s access from Manage Users

Revoke a user’s access from within the organization

For all users on an account, their access can be revoked from the Users tab in the organization. This is best if you need to remove a user or users from a single client organization. 

  1. Log in to Hubdoc
  2. Select the client organization
  3. Select the gear icon
  4. Select Users
  5. To the right of the user’s name, select the three dot icon
  6. Select Revoke Access

Users_Revoke.png

Revoke a practice user’s access from Manage Users

If you have granted a practice user access to a client organization through the Manage Users function, you can revoke their access through Manage Users as well. This is best if you need to remove a single practice user from multiple client organizations

  1. Log in to Hubdoc
  2. Select Manage Users
  3. Select the name of the user
  4. To the right of the client organization the user needs to be removed from, select Revoke Access

Manage_users_revoke.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Questions? Get in touch with our Support Team.