Follow these steps to stop paying for a client's Hubdoc account.
1. Login to Hubdoc using the account that is paying for the client account.
2. In the top right of the screen, click on your name and then click the 'Settings' link from the dropdown.
3. Navigate to the 'Billing Information' tab on the Manage Accounts screen.
4. Scroll down the page to 'Client Accounts'.
5. Click the 'Downgrade' button beside the client account that you want to remove. You are removing this client's Hubdoc account from your Billing Profile which means you are no longer paying for the account. You will also no longer have access to the account from your Partner Portal.
6. Click on the 'Confirm' button.
What happens to the client account? The client will still have access to the account and its subscription status will be 'non-paying'. For accounts in a 'non-paying' state, Hubdoc will no longer fetch documents automatically and documents that are uploaded will no longer have data extracted nor can they be published to destinations such as QBO or Xero. To re-enable these features the client should resume payments.