Downgrade a Client's Account

A client's account can be removed from 'paying' to 'non-paying' status by downgrading the account. The client will still be able to log in and access all documents stored on Hubdoc after downgrading, but the account will not fetch new documents, extract data, or publish to any platforms until the account returns to ‘paying’ status.

PLEASE NOTE: If you downgrade a client's account, you will be removed as a collaborator and your access will be revoked. Once an account is downgraded, that account will be removed from future invoices.

To downgrade an account from paying to non-paying status, please follow these instructions:

1. Log in to Hubdoc as the Payor

2. Select your primary account (first on the list of Organizations)

3. Click the 'Upgrade & Pricing' in the top-right corner

4. Under 'Client Accounts', select 'Downgrade' next to client account you would like to downgrade

5. 'Confirm' the downgrade

 

Was this article helpful?
3 out of 4 found this helpful
Questions? Get in touch with our Support Team.